Organisational Structure
AWG is comprised of leading aviation manufacturers, financiers, and lessors. Uniquely, it brings these three perspectives to bear in addressing aviation financing and leasing topics.


The Co-Chairs of AWG, its executive officers, are Claude Brandes, Airbus, and Daniel da Silva, Boeing.

The Secretary General of AWG, Jeffrey Wool, organises and coordinates the internal and external activities and communications of AWG. Mr. Wool performs these functions on secondment from Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, where he is Head of Aerospace Law and Policy. Freshfields also serves as outside counsel to AWG. Frehsfields Bruckhaus Deringer

AWG has a Board of Directors. The current Board members are: Marc Meloche (Bombardier), David Walton (BOC Aviation), Mark Brady (Rolls-Royce), Thomas Cahill (Morgan Stanley), Claude Brandes (Airbus), Daniel da Silva (Boeing), and Jeffrey Wool (AWG).


AWG work is organised around a set of projects to which subgroup members contribute their specific expertise. This ensures that AWG views and positions reflect current and practical thinking.